Eureka! Homeward Bound faculty Prof. Sharon Robinson.

The annual Eureka Prizes are Australia’s most comprehensive national science awards, honouring excellence across the areas of research and innovation, leadership, science engagement, and school science. Homeward Bound science stream facilitator Professor Sharon...

Leading the science – Nicole Webster #TeamHB1

The Homeward Bound stratosphere exploded with excitement when Nicole Webster, a participant of the inaugural leadership program in 2016, was announced as the new chief scientist of the Australian Antarctic Division. With a PhD in Marine Microbiology and ecology,...

Networks are key to advancing Women in STEM

A recent report from the Asia Foundation shows how women in STEMM networks, such as Homeward Bound, play an important role in overcoming barriers and advancing opportunities for women and girls by creating and sustain a space for sharing, support, and mentorship....


 Don't miss a moment: get sneak peeks from Antarctica, participant stories and more delivered first

You have Successfully Subscribed!